Skip Navigation

United Kingdom - English | Global Network

Main Content

MFC-J6510DW

*Discontinued*

£276.00 (ex. VAT)

£331.20 (inc VAT)

Buy

Key Benefits

  • Save time with fast 12/10ipm mono/ colour print speed (35/27ppm fast mode)
  • Up to A3 Copy, Scan and Fax
  • Up to A3 automatic double sided printing
  • Enjoy crisp output with 6000 dpi print resolution
  • Print without limits with up to A3 borderless colour printing
  • Faster Wi-Fi connection with the latest 802.11n wireless technology or connect to your network via the built-in Ethernet, or to your PC with Hi-Speed USB 2.0
  • Enhance photos easily with the 8.3cm TFT LCD screen
  • Added peace of mind with free 12-month warranty and lifetime technical support
  • Green and clean technology that meets Energy Star & Blue Angel environmental standards
  • Choose how to connect with Media Card, PictBridge and USB Host options built-in
  • Don’t lose any detail, with up to 19200 x 19200dpi colour scan resolution
  • Scan to PDF Feature
  • FREE iPhone, iPad, Android app available
  • Large 250 sheet tray and 35 sheet Automatic Document Feeder
  • Hi Speed faxing
  • Print up to 2400 pages with the high yield ink option
  • Individual inks to help keep costs down – replace only the one that’s run out
  • Special Media Tray for printing up to 220g/m2
Send to a friend
Close

You are sharing:

Your name*
Your email*
Friend's name*
Friend's email*
Comment*
Enter this*
 

Product Images / Video

 
MFCJ6510DW 4.4 5 406 406
A Good Deal Easy setup, very easy to use, software install was no problem. Takes up a large footprint but it is A3 so its not an issue. 31 August 2013
Super Printer Large format A3 printer that was easy to connect wirelessly and has really good print quality....overall very good value. 30 August 2013
Brother Printer Scanner Fax - MFC-J6510DW I have had this machine now for about 3 weeks and have mainly carried out Scanning with it which is what it was purchased for really (A3 scanning). It seems to be a well manufactured peice of kit. The only thing I find a little lacking is in the Printing, in that it does not provide a Preview of the print layout before printing. This to me seems rather strange for a modern printer. The machine does have a rather large footprint which may well preclude some from purchasing this unit. 29 August 2013
Great value for A3 all-in-one You really can't beat this as an A3 printer/scanner(/fax) for the price - I couldn't find anything to match it. I've used it for a few weeks now so am getting to know what it does well or not so well. Firstly, the A3 printing & scanning facility is very good & easy to use (although I mostly use A4, I needed A3 facilities) & the double-sided printing is very easy to use. I don't think that photo printing is as good as my previous printer, but to be fair that was a specific 'photo printer' - it's OK though, & with careful choices from the menu you'll get good enough prints. One minor gripe I've had is that the printing utility doesn't offer a 'print preview' facility, which can be very useful to double-check your page layout before you hit the print button - this should be added to the software as an update if at all possible please Brother! Finally, you never can forget that this machine clearly started life as a fax, & has been developed from that - OK, I appreciate that SOME people still use fax, but not many, so the fax facility should really be pushed to the back of all the instruction manuals as an add-on rather than being the major part of the manual. This is a great value all-round machine Brother, so update it a bit to push the print/scan use & add some bits like print preview & OCR & you may attract a few more customers to it? 24 August 2013
Excellent Small Business Choice Setup out of the box was quick and easy especially considering that the unit here is operating via the wireless capabilities which often takes ages to set up. Printing to all media including glossy photo media has been excellent in all respects and speed on all sizes has been good. Ink last well with the XL cartridges and these are easy to install too one at a time as they run out. Would thoroughly recommend for anyone who needs to print and scan to A3 size. Generally a good product and worth the extra cost over the more SOHO versions from Brother. Buy professional and be professional......... 21 August 2013
Brilliant Features and Speed Just love the fact that you can double side print even up to A3 and the speed in which it prints is really quick. 19 August 2013
first time set up for oap I am 68 years old and a bit slow on modern technology but this was not that difficult to set up it took me about an hour but if your into these things it would be half the time. the quality of the print is very noticeable in comparison to my old printer. well worth spending the extra money to get the quality of print. never had a fax before but this also was easy to use. not scanned anything yet but will do in the near future if its as good as the print I will be more than pleased . 16 August 2013
Brother MFC-J6510DW BEWARE - THIS DOESN'T COME WITH A USB CABLE TO CONNECT TO YOUR COMPUTER. That said, if you only need wireless then it's a great machine and does everything on the box! 07 August 2013
I'm still exploring this machine! I bought this after careful study of Which? reviews, other peoples' thoughts and study of the spec. It is an excellent machine and does more than I imagined. It is bulky but ok for a A3 printer. The print quality is excellent, the speed adequate for my needs and the colour is very good. I like the shading and muting where appropriate. I am pleased with my purchase. 01 August 2013
A very competant machine The Brother MFC-J6510DW does everything I bought it for. It took a bit of persistance to get it compatible with my Linux/Ubuntu system but now it is the machine chugs along merrily! It is excellent value for the money. 20 July 2013
MFC j6510DW The printer does what it says on the tin. Setting it up was painful. I could print after two days. After various emails and telephone calls to Brother's helpline and ten days it would scan. Why it took so long is a mystery. I did what it says in the instructions. I did the same thing after speaking with Brother's people and then it worked. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a wireless A4/A3 printer- scanner that can print on both sides of the paper and has a automatic document feeder. Like wot I did. A lot of bangs for your buck. 18 July 2013
Super machine I am really pleased with this machine. Bought it for a small business and it does everything I need, quickly and efforflessly. My only niggle is the quality of the paper tray. It appears to be a bit flimsly. the paper sizer inside could be better and not the quietest when refilling. The start-up cartridges that came with the machine are still going strong even after a month of constant use! 11 July 2013
This product is very good This product does everything quite easy to use not 1 of the cheapest but not 1 of the dearest would recommend this to other customers 05 July 2013
The best wireless printer/scanner available This is my first Brother printer and I can honestly say it is the best multifunction printer I've ever had the pleasure of using. It's not just the print and scan quality, or the print speed that I'm impressed with, but it's also the attention to the user experience which has really enamoured me to this device. From first putting the printer on the wireless network, it was instantly available to all computers on the network. No more hunting ! Being able to print directly from any computer is a huge boon; but that is nothing compared to the ability to scan images and documents, and have them saved directly on any computer on the network! Truly amazing! Thanks Brother for making my life so much easier. 28 June 2013
This product is great value I've found this printer to be great value. Good quality printing at good costs. I have printed loads of A3 & A4 sheets, the ink doesn't seem to go down. IT DOES WHAT IT SAY'S ON THE BOX. Well worth the money. 24 June 2013
Brilliant Does exactly what it says, the quality is better than I expected and the edge to edge printing is pheonomonal, every other printer i have used a for edge to edge printing normally leasves a little blurring this printer crystal clear 08 June 2013
All in one Great to be able to do up to A3. Envelopes etc. separate feed fiddly landscape so change to portrait orientation and works fine. Auto scanning feeder works well and leaves time to fiddle. Colour printing can be faint but very good when you go best. Speed is not the most important so between turning pages in duplex mode it will pause if a lot of ink used so it has time to dry, nice but not if you want the document in a hurry. Has not been the easiest of printers to setup. Even the USB pickup did not work but there are Starship Enterprise instructions to help but wait till you get to networking and wireless. I use all three methods to talk to the printer but not sure how I managed to connect any of my computers to the printer. Keep trying and push lots of buttons. Alternatively follow the instructions if you know how. 29 May 2013
Bargin ! Awesome product , simple to set up , good quality prints and A3 ! real easy to use printing and scanning . 28 May 2013
works well good printer , does the job and produces good results 26 May 2013
Brother MFC-J6510DW Excellent printer ideal for our server network with Win 7 (64 bit) & Xp Pro systems. Easy to install. 18 May 2013
Another very good Brother product This is my third Brother printer. It is extremely easy to install and use. 15 May 2013
Great A3 Great to have a multifunction A3. Mac scanning setup over the network was not clear. And software disc didn't support the latest OS X, but it appears to be running. I do have to keep restarting my BT Hub3 to connect on my Macs though. Little odd. We'll see when I start using it more. 14 May 2013
MFC-J6510DW Having owned a previous Brother all in one printer, I was pleased with the performance, although it was an A3 printer it only had a A4 scanner. When the chance came to purchase another Brother A3 printer with an A3 scanner and at a bargain price. I was delighted, because I was on a tight budget, the initial outlay and printing costs were affordable. 05 May 2013
Excellent value for an A3 printer I needed a printer capable of A3 printing that would also be easy to use and have individual colour ink cartridges. This printer fulfilled my requirements fully. 01 May 2013
After much Procrastination - This Printer is Great! I have been searching and searching for as many reviews and did a lot of leg work buying the next printer, and so after a few months I finally said Yes! I have always used a certain make of printer and found this one to be much more economical for my needs. It prints great, set up was a breeze and best of all it looks great in my office! 28 April 2013
Great photo quality Brought this im an avid amateur photographer, and at a great price i snapped it up, ok it only has 4 inks but it produces nice crisp vibrant prints, i also stick with the inobbella paper and inks as they produce better results. 25 April 2013
Its easy to use This is the first time that I have bought an A3 printer, it was simple to set up and straightforward to use. 25 April 2013
Good printer - heavy on ink though The printer is very good quality and speed. The scanner is also very good - the image quality is excellent. Only one concern so far and it does seem to be quite thirsty on the ink if you've got a lot to print. 24 April 2013
Excellent printer Excellent printer packed full of features. Very easy to set up wirelessly, prints copies and scans in A4 and A3; the A3 copy and scan feature being the deciding point on buying this model. Overall a fantastic printer and good value for money. 23 April 2013
Overall good machine When it comes to functionality needs 2 separate feed trays. 1 tray to feed A4 and another for A3. At the moment is not much reliable interms of holding two different size papers. Every time you need to print different size paper you need to switch trays from the machine which is not ideal. 17 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>